The claim that animals have rights has been subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals?

should be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

Animal rights are increasingly entering our topics of controversy. While some skeptics may maintain the belief that zoos are hurting animals, there are explanations behind why zoos can help animals. This essay will discuss why zoos are beneficial to species and assert that zoos should not be prohibited.

There are various reasons why animals get hurt in zoos. For instance, animals may be indulged in zoo by manual feeding and their hunting skills are lost. Some animals born in zoos do in fact face difficulties on rehabilitating to the nature. Having said that, the percentage of its occurrence is insignificant.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why zoos should help animals. Some species are targets of illegal hunters and, as a result, these animals are endangered. It is well-known that, by keeping pandas in zoos, scientists have saved these rare mammals in China. Therefore, zoos are intuitively perceived as shelters for endangered species.

Given that zoos have their significance on protecting animals from extinction, in my opinion, zoos should not be banned.

In conclusion, some people may think zoos deter animals from learning life skills, and this violates animal rights, but I believe zoos have important roles to play on protecting wildlife. Therefore, they should not be banned.