The increment in crime incidents is becoming now, one of the serious concern of the society and the authorities are doing their utmost best to reduce such incidents. But, inspite of doing all such steps, crime reduction is the thing yet to be seen. I also agree with the above-mentioned statement, and will share my views on it.

The authorities have taken certain steps to minimise the crime incidents. The police authorities have made efforts to attain people's faith by improvising their search criteria. Installation of CCTV surveillance in public places such as bus stands, railway stations, airports, malls and many more, made their search operations easier and local theives in fear of getting caught by such surveillances. Regular supervision by police officers made people more assured. Judicial authorities have started giving strict punishments to serious offenses, to maintain fear of the law and order in criminals' mind. All these steps have been taken so that maximum number of crime incidents can be finished off.

But, now the question arises that, whether all these steps are fruitful or, have we seen such changes till now? All these steps worth appreciation but the situation is still the same till date. These can stop or prevent some incidents, but it doesn't help to finish the root-cause of committing crime. The topmost factor, which forces people to commit crime, is poverty. A research conducted by UN indicates that more than 70% of crime incidents are committed by such persons, who can not afford two times' meal, in order to get some money. Unemployment is the next biggest factor which forces people to commit crime. Misbelief and, in some countries, pride and honour can be possible reasons as well.

Although, the authorities already took certain steps to overcome crime, in my opinion, they should focus more to vanish the root causes of crime, in order to eradicate the crime not only from the civilised socities, but also from the whole world.