Despite the best effort of crime fighting organisations crime will never be eradicated from civilized society to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The incidence of crime is increasing day by day even with strict crime fighting measures by State authorities. As a matter of fact, crime will not be eradicated from our society. I too share a similar view.

It is true to certain extent that, since, with the stringent implementation of certain rules and regulations against crime will discourage individual from committing crimes. This is to say, the fear among the public about the negative consequences of attempting a crime would definitely create an insight and they will avoid such occurrence. For example, presence of cctv camera surveillance in the public place such as railway station, ATM counters, airport, Shopping Complex will avoid the incidents of crimes and robbery as the criminals know they are prone to caught by the police or other crime fighting organisations. Moreover, the constant supervision of police officers in the city will avoid people to commit crime. Hence it is believed by a few that the incidence of crime can be reduced to a certain extent with the above mentioned services.

Despite the above said, I, strongly am of the opinion that the incidents of crime will not be eradicated as many other reasons pushes peoples to commit crime. One of the reason is poverty. To be specific, unless the State authority would take measures to alleviate poverty they can't do nothing to reduce the crime rate.This is to say, most of all criminals come from poor family where they didn't get enough money for meeting their basic needs and at last they will ended up in doing robbery and serious crime. For instance, a survey conducted by Kerala Police authority found that 72 percentage of the total robbery is done by people who suffered from poverty. Another reason to support my view is that, the poor punishment strategies by the goverment. This would mean that, many criminals can easily come out from their criminal offences as there is no strict punishment because of their political influence or status of living. Thus, such kind of improper attitude towards criminals will not favour a nation to eradicate crime.

In conclusion, although, there are strict rules and regulations in every country to avoid crimes such activities are not at all practical implemented by many countries. Therefore, there is no sense in arguing that crimes can eradicate or even produced.