Crime has been a part of human life since the beginning of society and we have employed several measures to counter it. Regardless, crime is still a big part of civilised society. Some argue that crime will never be fully eradicated from civilised society. I agree with this statement to and extend and in this essay i will give few reasons why crime cannot be fully terminated from out society.

One of the major reasons for crime is the lack of employment and resources. People who are in need of some quick money to full fill their needs seems to take risk and commit crimes. For example young individuals who were caught committing crimes tend to agree that the main reason for committing the crime is because of their poor condition and circumstance. Another reason is that some people are by nature love to commit crimes and full fill their needs regardless of the way they take, even if it is through committing severe crimes. It is almost impossible to know these people's intention before they commit or involve in catastrophic crime.

Some may argue that employing alternative methods to stop crimes as opposed to traditional methods may help. This is true to an extend, For example in countries like Netherlands they are taking measures to stop people from committing crimes by shutting down prison and employing alternative methods like community services and electronic badges. This seems to have an effect on people who commit less severe crimes like shoplifting and so on. But for major severe crimes it is may impossible to go this way.

In conclusion, crime is up to each individuals in a society and personally i believe crime cannot be fully eradicated from our society in the near future with the systems and laws in place.