Several food items that we consume these days are scientifically proven to be ineffective and unhealthy. Foods so called fast foods are the main ones in this category. Despite their unhealthy characteristic they are widely consumed by modern day people. Some may argue that foods that are proven to be bad for health should be banned from shops. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay i will layout a few reasons why i think fast foods and other junk foods should not be allowed to be sold.

The main reason is that they are unhealthy. The foods so called fast foods are called junk foods is because of their nature. These food items are extremely ineffective and provide less nutrients compared regular and traditional meal that are served in most households. These are also the main cause for the increase in several diseases like obesity and heart failure. The high increase in obesity in recent years are fuelled by these soft drinks and fast foods. Although it is unlikely to get rid of all food items which are proven to be bad for health, we should regulate their outflow and implement some rules to protect public health.

On the other hand, some may counter argue and say that these food items should not banned and should be allowed to be sold. The main reason for their argument arise from the fact that these generate a lot of income. The amount of individuals who consume these fast foods are increasing on daily basis and people have less time to cook so they are forced into buying these junk foods. These help companies and shops who sell these food items and are able to generate a considerable amount of Income.

In conclusion, food items which are scientifically proven to be ineffective and unhealthy will not any good to people health other than damaging peoples health. Personally i believe these food items should be banned from shops and should be completely discarded for common good despite the fact that they generate a high revenue.