Every society on earth will have least one leader. Not all leaders are same and their quality differ in varying amount. Some are considered to be good while others are average. Some may argue that leadership qualities are naturally developed or inherited as opposed to others who argue the opposite, that is, leadership qualities can be acquired through learning. Personally i believe one can improve himself with knowledge and experience and become a good leader. In this essay i will give a few reasons for this dissected belief.

The main motive people think that leadership can be acquired naturally only in this way is because of their experience in the past with some of their leaders. The leader they have worked with seems to have a competent leadership calibre regardless of their age or experience, especially in political scenes we may see a lot of young people with great aspiration and in competitive nature which fuel the idea of talented leaders and the association of leadership with natural talent.

On the other hand, people who think that leadership qualities can be developed through knowledge and hard work. In-fact a lot leaders the world came to knew in the past were leaders who forged themselves from nothing. For example, the american black right activist Mr Malcolm X was a prisoner before he became the leader of american black right movement. In prison he devoted a lot of his time on books reading and learning and eventually gaining knowledge not only in politics but also in several other fields.

Later after prison he came to be known as one of the most influential leaders of the 20th century.

In conclusion, Leadership skills is something that is not just a factor of genes or natural talent but also something that can be developed through learning and experience, and many leaders who came before us proved this fact.