In this competitive world every major employer around the globe is hiring based on individuals qualifications and experience over personal qualities. Some may argue that employers and companies should choose personal qualities over skill and experience of the employee. I partially disagree with this statement, and in this essay i will explain a few reasons why i think so.

skill-full employers are backbone of every successful companies and organisation and experienced senior employer are irreplaceable. These factors contribute to the growth of company than anything, therefore employers of all sort hire by judging their and skill and experience more than personal quality as a person. This is not to say that organisations do not consider personality of an individual at all, they do on a low scale. For example, most establishments do not hire people with their face tattooed even though they are highly skilled and professional. The reason that qualifications and experience of employees contribute highly to the success of a company forces the organisation to hire based on skill and not personality.

On the other hand, some argue that personality of the employer should be the top priority when hiring is due the incidents of harassment and crime in work environment. These incidents are very rare and resolved easily. These crimes are spontaneous incidents and cannot be foreseen. In the process of interview while hiring, people who tends to be aggressive and violent are rejected to avoid further crime and ensure safety in workplace.

In conclusion, people should be hired based on their expertise and experience for the successful growth of the organisation and individual's personality should be considered but should not be top priority as it will not help the company's growth in terms of profit.