Trying hard is the motto of some cultures to achieve their goal. Some cultures teach their children that they can achieve almost anything if they work and try hard. At first glance it may seem that this is a good practice, but there are some drawback to it. In this essay i will explain a few advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Starting with the advantage, motivating children to work hard to accomplish their goals will make them strong and focused. They will be less likely to be distracted from achieving their goal and they will determined until they reach their destination. While in the process they will have to deal with so many harsh conditions which will help them in future to deal with any type of such situations. Failure is also a major component that will come along when someone is working hard to accomplish something. Learning to deal with failure and understanding the mistakes to will lead to major progress.

On the other side, the cons are to be considered. Working hard to accomplish a goal that is impractical will lead to nothing but failure and misery. One should know beforehand that a particular goal is possible and achievable, and if not, a lot of time and energy will be wasted for nothing. To avoid this situation parents and teachers can help guide their children to their goal and make sure if they are are on the right track. Stress is a major side effect of hard work and if not monitored it will lead to catastrophic loss and failures, especially in children.

In conclusion, teaching one's child to work hard is a positive thing and have several pros along with some cons. If carefully monitored and guided, working hard will help children to help reach their objectives and develop several skill along the way. Assist from parents and teachers can be used to terminate the disadvantages and comfort the youngsters.