Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold a view that shops should be prohibited from selling unhealthy food and beverages. While this viewpoint is justifiable to some extent, I believe that these types of food could be displayed in market.

The first and foremost reason as to why unhealthy food and drinks should be banned is that they lead to deterioration in health. Science has proven that people who eat food that has minimum quantity of nutrients and high amount of harmful contents can have higher chances of developing some chronical illnesses such as heart diseases, diabetes, some forms of cancer and obesity. Therfore, imposing a ban on selling unhealthy foods or drinks could bar the body from potential health concerns as well as reduce the medical costs which is paid by public health center in the long run.

However, unhealthy food shouldn’t be banned for some reasons. As many people today lead a hectic lifestyle, it would mean that not all could have enough time enjoy a proper meal which rich in nutrients and vitamins. They have no choices but eat hamburger or pizza to gain some energy and continue working, although they are fully aware of its potential health-damaging consequences. Secondly, many big fast-food companies such as Mc Donald and KFC contribute a significant part for the economy a country. If governments did not allow them to sell any fast-food, it would lead to some serious drawbacks, such as the negative impact on national GDP or the rise of the unemployment rate.

In conclusion, eating a moderate amount of junk food is acceptable and the government should propose some policies that controlled these kinds of food consumed in shops.