Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

It is no doubt that more and more new vehicle technology innovations have been come into being. However, a large numbers of road accidents are being happened day-to-day. In my opinion, there are many reasons that causes these accidents and some measures should be taken.

There are some main factors causing road accidents. The main cause is the narrow awareness of road users. Many people in traffic do not wear helmet and comply with traffic laws, which can lead to awful consequences. According to researchers, there are 35% accidents on the roadway being caused by bad behavior such as drinking alcohol or using mobile phone while they were driving. Secondly, the qualities of public transport construction are being downgraded. In fact, Vietnam’s government have not upgrade or expand railway system for over a century so many unfortunate railway accidents have happened. Last but not least, traffic laws are not strict enough to deter violators. The penalty clauses of the law are too gent to make people not repeat an offence.

To solve these problems, I will suggest some measures. First of all, government should raise the awareness of people by propagating on the mass media and at schools. In addition, government should open classes to help people know negative impacts of unsafe driving. Moreover, they also should enact finer laws to deter commuters from offending traffic laws. Finally, government have to plan for a traffic system with the farther view.

To sum up, road accidents result from several causes. Therefore, it is high time we needed take some measures to against these issues.