Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

It is true that globalization is becoming increasingly vehement that make all of the nations over the world mutually closer than ever. I believe that this trend could bring societies about both negative and positive impacts.

On the one hand, globalization could be not beneficial for societies in some ways. Firstly, local employees might be exploited by foreign companies looking for a cheap labour in less developed countries. They tend to hire manual labour with unclear terms and conditions of contracts, these workers would be under a pressure of long shift and threat of unsafe environment. Another drawback is that globalization can lead to increase waste production and pollution. Many developing nations are struggling against factories which are the poor quality of waste processing system as a result of a lack of control over foreign investment.

On the other hand, globalization has several of positive sides. Firstly, with the improvement of transportation and telecommunication, including the rise of the internet, business is becoming increasingly international and multinational companies do business across the world; companies like Macdonald’s can be seen on high streets in most cities. Secondly, globalization can strengthen political relationships. A strong connection of economy in which they are mutually beneficial, two nations could become more peaceful and friendly in their policy to other. Finally, it encourages investment in developing countries and it could reduce poverty in developing countries.

In conclusion, because of above mentioned reasons, it seems to me that the advantages of globalization are more vital than the possible downside.