More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that big cities are very engaging for people who want to search of a better life. However, city life can become a nightmare for some people. In my opinion, I believe whoever can encounter difficulties when they leave for cities and governments should do something to help them.

Living in big cities bring about more opportunities, but it has many difficulties. Firstly, city life is very expensive. House prices in big cities are much higher than that in countryside. Thus, many people become homeless and they have to rent houses all their life. Moreover, it is not only house prices but also cost of living and travelling. Therefore, if people earn twice or third as much as working in countryside, they also must pay similarly. Secondly, completion in cities is very cutthroat. In spite of more job opportunities, it is not easy to get an employment in big cities. Because there are many people with same level, companies will choose carefully among applicants and evaluate them by soft skills, foreign language skills and so on. Thirdly, migrating to cities can cause traffic jam. Last but not least, there is a lack of sense of community in big cities, people do not even know their neighbors. This can make kids being less communication. In addition, adults are quite busy, which can make them be farther away from their children.

To solve these difficulties as mentioned above, government should give some solutions. Government could extend the resident area to mitigate population density, also to have more space for newcomers. Besides, more public buses with better facilities should be introduced to reduce traffic jam. Finally, local authorities should offer financial supports for the poor and homeless people and provide them career prospects to maintain their life.

To sum up, it seems to me that there are various reasons for the problem in cities life that we are facing now and steps need taking to tackle this problem.