Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is true that technologies have change our life fundamentally. Some people believe that it is increase the gap between the rich and the poor. However, others think it has an opposite effect. In this essay, I will discuss both side of this issue and accentuate my opinion.

On the one hand, those who believe that the gap between rich people and poor people was caused by technology have their own reasons. At present, although many advanced technologies were invented, the poor are unable to afford them because of its cost. In fact, a large number of rich people are using modern technology equipments such as flagship smartphone or other up-to-date devices, which costs a certain amount of money which poor people could not afford by themselves. Besides, the progress of medicine can treat a range of diseases, however, the cost for treatment is increasingly high, which is only affordable for the wealthy. So many people in developing countries are suffering the severe pain or even die because of poverty.

On the other hand, many people think that advanced technologies help reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. Firstly, the most effective and necessary advanced gadgets are common for majority of people. For example, previously, it is difficult to buy a smart phone of Apple but now, we have many other brands namely Samsung, Huawei or Xiaomi with the same qualities and more affordable price. Moreover, the poor can also access to the Internet to take its advantages. Almost people can study and search information on the Internet, which help them can get more opportunities about tuitions or jobs. As a result, level of social awareness among people belonging to various classes has been closed gradually.

In conclusion, although it seems that high-tech services lead to inequality, I am of the opinion that practical technology assist whole society to eliminate class distinctions.