Despite increasing access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages and what action should the government take?

In recent years, with the development of society, Although the authorities around the world provide opportunities for people to study, a numerous number of them can not read or write In this essay, I will discuss deeply the adverse effects and the solutions for the government.

First and foremost, education is always crucial for people to have a better quality of life. As a matter of fact, with the improvement of technology, many companies just recruit employees who have high qualifications. As a result, people who are not good at studying which also means that they will lose their opportunities to apply to big enterprises and have well-paid jobs. Furthermore, if they can not find jobs, they will not have money to serve their life. Consequently, they will do illegal things such as steal cars, gold, and so on in order to have money.

On the one hand, there are many feasible approaches that the government can apply to reduce these drawbacks. The first possible measure is that the government should reduce the schooling fees. This is because many poor families do not have enough money for their children to pursue higher education. The second measure is that the authorities should launch awareness campaigns about the importance of education. Take VietNam, for example, thanks to the awareness campaigns, many VietNamese families let their children go to schools to further their quality of life.

In conclusion, It is undeniable that people who do not have abilities to read or write can have many disadvantages. However, steps can be taken to mitigate the situation.