In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will

this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken

to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, more and more people tend to live longer all around the world. Although there are several negative impacts on society and people, I suppose that some solutions could be taken to mitigate the increase in life expectancy.

It is clear that this tendency will have some withdraws for a nation. Firstly, the companies will slowly adapt to modern information technology because of the shortage in the human resource which do not have enough younger people. Secondly, younger labors can lack the number of opportunities to find jobs if these positions are occupied by the older one. Finally, because of aging populations, the baby-born ratio will drop dramatically and it will make this situation more serious in future society. For example, Japan is one of the countries that has the lowest baby-born ratio in the world, and this tendency impacts significantly to its economy in recent years.

Therefore, there are several solutions can help us to resolve this burden. The companies have to create more jobs and positions in the workplace for younger people to cut the unemployed ratio. Besides, the government should encourage people to bear to increase the young population of a nation. Furthermore, authorities should let older people who want to retire soon to have places for the younger one. For example, in Vietnam, the amount of people who aged 55-60 love to quit their jobs and give these chances for graduate students, although the retiring age is 65.

In conclusion, in spite of aging populations have some disadvantages, I think that several ways can help us to deal with this situation.