With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying that the prevalence of social network has exerted a significant impact on correspondence among individuals on a massive scale. While I totally believe that online communication is able to makes it easier for people to make friends, I disagree that the problem of intensifying loneliness will be addressed.

From positive perspectives, this means of communication has been a contributing factor which can stimulate people make acquaintance with one another. In all likelihood, individuals will find online interaction an extremely tremendous way to break down cultural barriers among different groups in the world with the aim of seeking for a companionship with people from distant place. Furthermore, people also can gain deeper understanding about other traditions, religions and custom of people from all over the world. Therefore, this is likely to diminish the possibility of creating conflicts between people when distinct traditional backgrounds collide along with promote mutual trust and understanding among human race.

Despite above-mentioned benefits, I am strongly against the idea that online communication can make people never feel lonely. People tend to mix up with friends on a virtue world in preference to those in the reality, which probably leads to temporary relationship along with the lacking of interpersonal communication skills with real human beings. As a result, when they are not on social network, they feel detached from others and incapable of finding and building a real friendship for a life time. According to researchgate.net, analyses after families possessing internet at home revealed that investigating too much time on online communication was associated with a rise in loneliness,

To encapsulate, much as I believe that people can reap a lot benefits from using internet for communication, I disagree that this can cause a reduction in loneliness.