The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

These recent decades have seen an outstanding development in space industry with plethora of achievements obtained by carrying out a great number of researches on other planets. Nevertheless, it is argued that government and big companies have been squandering time, money and effort which ought to be used to deal with many challenging problems facing the entire world today. I wholeheartedly believe that human beings will be able to reap a lot of benefits from these discoveries.

First and foremost, there is no denying that the natural resource which is formed by accumulation over thousands of years indeed has limitation and will run out of due to the great demand of everyday life. Therefore, findings about extraterrestrial life will play a crucial role in the process of finding and using alternative resources. Scientists around the world will be capable of making it possible to make use of resources found on other planets, which can help to reduce the gravity of environmental deterioration as well as adapt flexibly to human’s demands in every fields.

Furthermore, it is obvious that our earth may be not aptitude for supporting all the population which has a tendency to intensify significantly each year. Meanwhile, thorough researches of universe can help people to change our lifestyles and contrive to be ready for a complete new life in other planets if there are breakthroughs in the way aliens and mysterious creatures live and depend on that planet. This scenario will decrease the possibility of people to face a numerous issues due to the overpopulation.

Last but not least, detections about universal movements can make it possible for human to circumvent some unexpected accidents that may be caused by a huge change in the way of all-inclusive planets’ orbit. As a result, human will be well protected by means of anticipating some variations in galaxy and universe.

To sum up, I strongly believe that it is essential to make progress in the development of space industry owing to above-mentioned benefits.