Directors of large organisations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary but others on hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an organisation, there are several positions and each position has a defined salary according to their qualification and quantity of work. Of late, Some proportion of masses assert that it is justificable to give higher remuneration to senior personnel. On the contrary, others have conflicting views. This essay intends to account for both side with my prospective.

There are multifarious points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, directors have a years of experience under their belt which is beneficial for an enterprise. Moreover, some superior position jobs such as senior management and director general under the burden of hectic schedule due to having exhausted working list as compared to other employees. To demonstrate, higher positioned workforce have their responsibility to give regularly feedback and conduct meeting with stakeholders and to form strategies. Adding to it, some managers have to travel overseas for business purposes. Consequently, giving higher salary to them deserves appreciation.

Numerous points can be consider to substantiate latter view. Initially, like higher position workers, there are some other jobs such as managers and engineers who are already under the pressure of enormous work. To demonstrate, engineers have to visit working sites and also accountable to their supervisors regarding to work done. Therefore, such personnel deserve similar amount of salary package. Last but not least, different pay scale on account of a distant position sometime create the sense of discrimination among employees.

To recapitulate, both sides have their own valid grounds. According to my opinion, entrepreneur should also pay higher remuneration to hardworking employees along the senior personnel.