Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In past times, people from weaker sections had a notion that every wealthy person exploits them, which creates gap between both sections of the society. These days owners of giant companies earn more than a common worker do. Few persons believe that it is significant while other opposed them. This essay will further discuss my views on both aspects, this will lead to logical conclusion.

Commencing with, many people think it is unjustifiable to pay such a large amount of pay to directors. In their opinion, basic level job holder is contributing more in the growth of company as compared to top level workers. This situation demotivates the employees, add creates low work loyalty, therefore, it hampers the growth of organization. A survey was conducted by Employees Union of India found out that the staff members who were on the good pay scales giving their best to develop the business rather than the other ones.

However, these people don not understand that salary is not directly proportional to the amount of work done. Although the manager is not doing any physical work, does not mean he is not working. They handles the whole form, his team, all projects and many more. Moreover, hierarchical system motivates the employee to work harder for their promotions and get higher salaries. Thus, it is justifiable to pay high compensations to top executives.

To recapitulate, every employee is equally important for company, regardless of his position. In my opinion, salaries should be according to their levels but by keeping in mind to give enough money according to their work.