Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is common that huge organizations pay higher wages for directors than those normal workers. While some people believe it is reasonable, others think otherwise. This essay will elaborate on both views, and explain why directorial roles should obtain more salaries.

On the one hand, there are reasons why directors can earn higher salary than normal workers. The first reason is that it motivates workers to work harder and improve their productivity. Luxurious payment for directors provides normal employees with a role model and sends the message to these individuals that they can make a decent income when they are promoted to managerial positions. Additionally, It is thought that important leaders at organizations exhibits highly valued skills and qualities, holding the key to the survival and growth of organizations. In order to maintain the service of standout individuals, companies have to reward them with much higher salary. This is because the labor market has become increasingly competitive, in case high profile workers are distatisfied with their income, they may seek another company with better payment. Loss of the precious human resources would pose a threat to the managament of organizations. Therefore, paying more to directors is a worthy strategy to encourage other staff and keep leading people.

On the other hand, paying lower wage for workers than directors appears unjustified for the less significant employees. Even though the implications individual ordinary staff has on companies or organizations are vague, they constitute the major workforce in the establishments. This means that their impacts as a whole is much more significant than their high-ranking counterparts. If employees acknowledge the fact that their income is considerably different from the leaders, wage-earners who receive modest income may go on strike or even get involved in legislative acts against their organizations. Another downside of income disparity in organizations is low morale and loss of momentum amongst the workforce. Workers might be discouraged to make more contribution and the turnover rate would increase as a result. Huge income difference between directors and workers thus have negative impacts on normal workers' attitudes to their places of work.

In sum, higher payment for directors acts as a stimulus for general workers' performance and sustain their valuable knowledge and skills, albeit it takes its toll on perceptions of workers towards their working environment. I concur with the view that merits of the movement would eclipse its drawbacks.