Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others hold that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In past times, people from weaker sections had a notion that every wealthy person exploits them, which creates gap between both sections of the society. These days owners of giant companies earn more than a common worker do. Few persons believe that it is significant while other opposed them. This essay will further discuss my views on both aspects, this will lead to logical conclusion.

Commencing with, many people think it is unjustifiable to pay such a large amount of pay to directors. In their opinion, basic level job holder is contributing more in the growth of company as compared to top level workers. This situation demotivates the employees, add creates low work loyalty, therefore, it hampers the growth of organization. A survey was conducted by Employees Union of India found out that the staff members who were on the good pay scales giving their best to develop the business rather than the other ones. This can be resolved if companies keep a track record of their hard- working employees, evaluate and reward them accordingly.

However, these people do not understand that salary is not directly proportional to the amount of work done. Although the manager is not doing any physical work, does not mean he is not working. They have to handle wide range of tasks of the whole firm such as organising teams, implementing new strategies for earning more profits and many more. Moreover, hierarchical system encourage the employee to work harder to get promotions and get higher salaries. Thus, it is justifiable to pay high compensations to top executives.

To recapitulate, even though directors have responsibility to maintain clients as well as image of corporation, many employees also give efforts to complete their task . In my opinion, I believe the high pay package of seniors is justified but the salary of hard working employees ought to be taken into consideration as well.