Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Protection of the environment has become a controversial issue nowadays. I believe that humans could be mainly attributable to the phenomenon and we should also be responsible for any affects of the development.

There are two main reasons behind the negative impacts upon the environment, which are the invasion and industrializing of natural areas by human beings. The first cause of the phenomenon is manufacture of goods and services. These operations demand natural resources and materials, which contribute greatly to the deterioration of the environment. This is because the production process to produce these inputs often leaves large amount of carpon footprint, waste and emission which are the main culprits of pollution. More importantly, overpopulation also places the ecosystem at risk. The increase of population and expansion of urban areas silmutaneously boosts the demand for food, shelter to feed and accommodate growing number of people worldwide. The movement steadily jeorpadises the natural envionment by causing loss of habitats for wild animals and vegetation, thereby exacurbating environmental issues.

The responsibility for the deterioration of the environment should fall on individuals, business owners and the authorities. People, in general, regularly favor the convenience over the harms on their world. The mindset subsequently results in increase in use of plastic packaging, widespread of fast-fashion and consumerism. The lifestyle encourages the disposal of artificial compounds, which are dangerous to the environment. Another responsible party for the damage of the natural world are tycoons, given their crave for maximizing profit and neglect impacts on the nature. For example, some greedy firm’s owners can go so far to dump wastes directly to land and water bodies, in order to avoid processing the disposal which can cost them certain amount of money. Finally, if political leaders overlook the preservation of the environment because of corruption or lack of duty, they should also be blamed for consequences of negative natural catastrophes. These individuals are the ones who contribute the most of the degration of nature in recent years.

In sum, development of industrialized areas and rise of population are threatening the planet. Ordinary people, business owners and governments should together hold responsible for destroying the nature.