It is a common view that classmates are key to a child's academic accomplishment rather than parents. From my perspective, I am convinced that parents play a pivotal role in a child's success compared to companions, which is largely due to the initial education of parents along with financial and mental support.

First and foremost, parents are deemed as the first trainers of children, which is demonstrated through their crucial lessons. It is widely acknowledged that parents who give birth to children can see through their feelings, behaviors, and even needs to provide moral instructions forming children's dignity. For example, if a child is imparted an example of honesty, he will follow this and become mature with this personality. This is a testament to parents' substantial impact on children's outlooks about their future.

Last but not least, parental monetary and psychological aid is put down to determinants of children's high academic performance. In this modern society, it is obvious that most of the offspring's tuition fees that are required by formal schooling are covered by parents to supply them with adequate facilities. Payment for educational fees is clearly exemplified in studying abroad when a large number of recent research showed that 75% of the gross overseas students have to rely on from - their - parents funds. Furthermore, inspirations given by parents are of considerable help to children when they have difficulties or sorrows.

To sum up, I am firmly of the opinion that the part of parents cannot be underestimated in comparison with peers to reach a desirable result at school on account of the first lessons and comprehensive help in terms of finance and psychology.