Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child's success at school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age, it is often argued that whether classmates have a more crucial influence on a child's success at school or parents do. In my experience, i think parents are more influential on children due to three reasons which will be stated in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, parents are the greatest modals. In our daily life, it is our parents who always try to avoid us from social evils and other distractors by becoming the best person in our eyes. They always try to have the best looking in our eyes. Consequently, children will look up to their parents and try their best to get closer to their parents' images.

Subesequently, parents are the best advisors. Living under the same rooftop for years causes parents to understand us better than anyone else. As a result, our merits and demerits are now understandable to parents and they can give us the worthest advices in any situations. Moreover, our parents are most likely to understand the importance of education, so they will do their best to set the path for us. For instance, we are provided with all kinds of studying materials. In consequence, our motivation is greatly boosted.

Last but not least, parents are our first educators. The one who teach us from the simpliest as crawling or standing to such complicated actions as talking or dancing is our parents. They have brought us up and given us so many things that we will be indebt for the rest of our life.

To conclude, it is undeniable that parents play a more vital role than classmates in the school life of children. Without parents, a child can never achieve success at school