Do you think the consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example.

Nowadays, the question “whether over-packaging the products are the responsibility of the producers or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that an appropriate package for goods is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common view that the style of packaging products plays a vital role in the world of business and marketing. To put into consideration, I express why I don’t support extra packaging of products. First and foremost is that over-packaging is excessively detrimental to the ecosystem because an extensive range of them are not biodegradable. Secondly, it can be argued that the poisonous gases that are emitted from them lead to the destruction of the environment, such as rivers as well as sea. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the majority of packages are non-disposable and subsequently the survival of wildlife will be threatened. A group of biologists, working at prestigious university conducted that widespread use of packages will deteriorate our environment in the future.

However, there is no doubt that extra packaging the products provide people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that advocates of over-packaging think that goods seems so glamour and attract customers to purchase more satisfaction. Moreover, they emphasize that the durability of products will be increased.

To recapitulate, I entirely disagree with over-packaging so that some informed decision must be taken into account to address the negative effects of this matter. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.