There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Nowadays, new inventions have become a long-running dispute among the people all over the world, which leads to a moot question “which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life?”. It is a widely held view that the Internet as a new invention is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the Internet as a new invention plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that this the online technology has made life excessively easy and people are able to interact with video chat or purchase their basic needs online. Secondly, it can be argued that these days an extensive range of medical treatments, such as remote surgery is being performed by the Internet. In addition to this information, a group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that in the world of the Internet there is a wide variety of information in terms of socio-economic and educational matters that open youth’s mind to new ideas.

However, there is no doubt that using the Internet provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that this virtual environment comprising a lot of unpleasant subjects as well as it can be a root of much crime and violence that leads to damaging consequences in the community. Moreover, it is quite clear that this technology has made people became more likely isolated and introvert, instead of participating in social activities. Also, the communities have become more sedentary.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that proper use of the Internet in order to raise the public awareness must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.