There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Recently, the invention of cell phones has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what is the most important invention in our day-to-day life and its consequences?” Whereas it is a widely held that smartphones are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the economic standpoint, cellphones are bound up inextricably with today’s modern lifestyle, which indicates they lead to sufficient use of both money and time. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between high-tech gadgets, and economic growth as well as an exponential increase in people’s wellbeing. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of smartphones is correlated positively with not only economic progression but also improving individuals welfare.

Within the realm of psychological science, without the slightest doubt, smartphones attribute to cyber crimes, in that it would come down to bullying, cheating, and children pornography. A salient example of such attribution is people’s isolation, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take depression for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint behavioral problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of mobile phones.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes " all's well that end's well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that smartphones are of high importance. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive that the more we research, the further we discover.