Due to population growth many people these days live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

The rise of population forces people to live in a narrowed-indoor places like apartments. This lifestyle is worsening both environment and people`s health, so the drawbacks of this surpass its merit.

Apartment living style due to population growth could give a negative impact to the environment. A high-built apartment providing hundreds of people to live in a small land would create air polutioning, for this skyscreaper blocks the sunlight to earth, while more people in a small place have many private automobile user that leads to traffic congestion. A clear example can be seen in Hongkong city in China whereas grey fog have been affected the citizens for recent years. This is because the prevalency in apartment living as overpopulation solution that made greener-hygined environment lost, resulting in the increasing of global warming.

Furthermore, living in apartment because of a rising number in citizens could threaten their health. A small room blocked from the sunlight creates unchangable air and unhealthy light, so this leads to breathing problem and lower energy. Despite health problem that occured, the affordablity is offered. However, health matters should be highly considerated, as it can lead to hazard, if it is neglected. For instance, according to WHO (World Health Organization), 30% of people living in crowded cities like New York or Hongkong suffered atshma, and 40% of them suffered anxiety because they live in apartment with unadequate air, light, and limited space.

To conclude, living in a small apartment with no outdoor area is bad for both the environment and the owners` health. Despite its affordability, people`s health should not be humiliated.