In many countries youngsters are more aggressive and disrespectful now compared to the past. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

The young generation around some globe has more aggressivity and disrespectfullness. They influenced by unrestricted information on the the internet, so managing the internet use for children might tackle this situation.

Unfiltered informations that youngsters absorb from the internet might rise them to be aggressive and disrespectful. This is because the internet stands as a general provider without any age limitation, so there will be possibilities in teenagers embarking on adult contents. Besides, young people have a tendency to follow what they see, and some harsh online contents like smacking down might be considered legal on ones head. According to physcology students in Brawijaya Universty, an interview to youngsters in 2 schools conducted brawl showed that they just portrayed themselves like the movie combat on the internet.

How to solve this problem?. To alleviate impolite behaviour in teenagers that has increased in many countries, internet usage management can be a right solution. Managing the time-limit and what informations can be surfed filters the appropiate-fitted contents to youngsters, steering away negative informations that could influence their attitude. Hence, the subtle supervision on online surfing by parents like choosing educational and entertaining videos to their youngster while timing its usage unconsiously would train good manners on them. For instance, the movie that parents opted to them shows how the dilligent student can achieve success in his future can influence the young watcher to do so.

To conclude, the rise in aggresive and disrespectful manners in young people nowadays is because of unlimited information on the internet, and to preserve this problem, internet supervisor is required.