it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishmt is necessary to help them learn this distinction

-agree or disagree?

-what punishment shoul parents and teachers be alowed to teach good behavior ?

Educating children about right and wrong by giving them appropiate punishment is essential because it teaches them consequences, and limiting their activity can be a good penalty for them

Punishment parenting is important for children because they could learn about consequences, being aware about action they witnessed. Acknowledgement about the differences in right and wrong manners is gained through punishment, since kids learn to be responsible towards their bad behavior and avoid to repeat it in another time. For instance, when children break their toys, and parents giving them penalty by not buying them toys for 3 months, it will make the kids aware of breaking things as a bad behavior, and they will patiently obey and take consequence of not having toys, so this consequent will rise their attitude.

There are varied approaches to punish children, which by definiton, not a physical punishment, so limiting their pastime could be a fair punishment to teach children behavior. Because of the deficiency in pleasure, the kids surely will regret their mistakes, thinking of being able to get things they were forbided if they did not conduct that action. By this, they would not repeat such action, then good attitude grows. The evidence in playgroup school in Depok showed that students are being more polite after the punishment regulation is applied since a year ago. Such rule applied by lessing a half of students lunch if they are caught stealing other student items or meals, so it makes them frighten to steal.

In conclusion, giving a penalty to distinguish goodness such as activity limitation is important in order to introduce consequences to children, and punishing them by physical harm should be avoided.