Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people says it leads to environment damage and should be stopped.

To what extend do you agree.

It is thought by some that there is only one solution to tackle poverty is economic growth but others argue that it is harmful for the environment and ought to be terminated. In my opinion, while industrialization damage the environment, I believe that we should proceed to develop as it will help us to save earth in future.

With the development of technologies humankind tend to damage environment more and more. The reason to this is that in order to produce more goods and technical items for people, companies and governments build many new factories. Consequently, these factories release to the atmosphere big amount of exhaust fumes. In addition, with the development of economy population is growing and people have to travel big distances and they have to use more cars and buses, which also harmful for the environment. As a result, big amount of exhaust fumes cap the sun heat inside the atmosphere, which causes greenhouse effect the main reason of global warming.

On the other hand, I believe that humankind should proceed to develop as it might help us to create new ways to save our environment and treat damages that we made. Nowadays, scientists create more developed technologies and as world is concerned about environment issue they create environment –friendly technologies. Moreover, scientist created ways to avoid using fossil fuels which are very expensive and harmful for our planet. For example, wind, solar, nuclear and wave energies are beneficial for the environment and people, as it helped to people to create electric engines. Hence, with the development of economy people develop and create technologies that are environment-friendly.

In conclusion, although people use sources that damage the earth, I consider that with the development of economy and technology we will find ways to live without damaging the earth.