Economic progress is one factor that is being considered to measure the success of a country, but there are other factors that should be considered when measuring the success of a country.

Do you agree or disagree? What other factors do you think should be considered? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Economic development is one of the factors that affects the success of a nation. However, there are other factors that can determine whether or not a country is successful. Personally, I agree that economic progress is one factor in measuring accomplishment of a country and health and education degrees are true as other cause of national achievement.

To begin with, Human Development Index (HDI), which is used widely to measure the success of a country, points than economic progress through national income index is utilised to assess how wealth a nation is. This index indicates how many citizens are living under standardised income level and the vice versa. The richer the people, the more successful the country. In it not uncommon that when a country progresses economically other important aspects, such as healthcare, education, international trade, social security and life-standard of citizens also progress.

Despite economic value, health status also contributes measurement to decide the achievement of a country. The healthier the citizens, the more productive they are in doing their activities. As a result, they can fulfil their rudimentary needs well since they have the fitness to work and earn money. This condition also enables a country to spend less money in eradicating outbreak or epidemic and contribute more money to the social development, for instances, establishing more public infrastructures and developing entrepreneurship to help to cope with unemployed.

Education is also considered as other measurements for national prosperity. In many developed countries, people who attain and can secure better job are those who have a higher level of education. Education can affect people’s ability to compete and maintain their job and wages. If individuals can secure their job, they will not be worry of being unemployment.

From my point of view, none of these three factors, either education, economic or health, outweighs one another. They are equivalent in determining the prosperity of a nation and can affect the functions of each capacity.

All in all, economic, education, and health status are important to create a successful country and these elements have balanced roles for pointing welfare to a nation.