Tourism is an excellent way to develop a country, but it can also cause harm. How can countries ensure that tourism benefits the development?

Tourism is one of the key aspects that bring an intense progression to a particular country. However, there has been a thought-arising debate whether this industry poses somewhat hazards. In this essay I would cite my position on this whilst indicate some feasible actions could be taken by governments to provide that tourism reinforces the development.

First and foremost, it is irrefutable to note that profits which tourism is presenting to economies are immeasurable. Prevailingly, globetrotting, apart from serving as an exhilarating activity for tourists, is becoming a profound source of income for many host countries. Not surprisingly, the industry is creating new workplaces whilst opportunities for unemployed citizens. Obviously, this tendency is contributing to a drastic decline in rates of unemployment. For instance, tourism is feeding majority of poor families dwelling in African and mid-Asian developing countries.

Admittedly, tourism brings some considerable damages for visited areas. Today, it is an acknowledgeable truth that not all visitors' attitude is positive towards the hosts. Plainly, countries endeavor to create the most luxurious conveniences for the trotters and this is actually a labor-intensive deed. Eventually, locals are commencing to "sacrifice" themselves and ensure tourists with hot showers and accommodations.

Nonetheless, there are several number of viable remedies to eliminate the harm. Governments may impose constraints on having an access to fragile places and construct special hotels for tourist to live in. This would function somehow against the financial aspect, but provide protection for the vulnerability.

To recapitulate, although tourism is one of the chief sources of profit, it is mentionable to advocate the impinge on host country in some ways. But, governments are capable to alleviate the downside and tourism remains beneficial for the development.