ecosystem is destroyed globally. why and solutions?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is a warning rate of natural ecosystem degradation all over the world. The causes of this are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will outline the reasons why our natural environment is getting worse day by day, and offer some solutions.

There are two main reasons why ecosystems are being destroyed. The primary issue is human activity. To be specific, humans cut down trees to build houses, factories and other infrastructure to purchase a higher standard of living. These activities result in a lot of species being on the brink of extinction since they lose their habitats and natural food sources. Furthermore, global warming also affects many processes in biological ecosystems. For example, melting ice sheets lead to rising sea levels. This results in disruption of habitats which also drives many species of flora and fauna to extinction or changing their habitats and geographical areas.

Despite these challenges, there are a number of ways to address natural ecosystem degradation. The main solution to combat this issue is by restoring natural ecosystems. The government should protect the natural habitat, animals and plants by imposing strict legislation about deforestation and poaching. Beside that, removing human management and reintroducing rare breeds are also really important to restore the natural ecosystems. A second potential solution is to fight climate change. We need to cut down on emissons by reducing reliance on fossil fuels and using renewable energy.

In conclusion, it must be said that the degradation of natural ecosystems is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe that the best solution to tackle this issue is by fighting climate change. If this measure is adopted, it will go a long way towards resolving the problems caused by global warming.