more and more people move to cities. explain some problems and give solutions

In recent times, urbanization has become a trend for both developed and developing countries all around the world. This tendency causes several problems that authorities have to deal with. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this phenomenon, and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

It is easy to see that the effects on large metropolises because of the great number of people who migrate to megacities are pretty serious. First of all, there is an increased crime rate in different kinds of areas. To be specific, we can all hear about crimes on daily news frequently and it results in people's negative behaviour which is insensitive and less open. Furthermore, in recent years poor air quality is caused by the significant rise in the amount of toxic emissions released from industrial sites and traffic. Serious air pollution puts inhabitants of cities at a higher risk of lung cancer and respiratory illnesses.

However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address these issues. Firstly, the government should develop provincial towns and rural areas by moving industry and jobs to those regions and improving the education system there in order to reduce the proportion of the population who move to major cities, which helps to manage the community easily. The second solution would be to impose stricter regulations to limit hazardous gas emissions and encourage the use of more environmentally friendly energy sources and promote the use of public transport by making it more attractive and comfortable for people. The problem of both air pollution and traffic congestion would be effectively solved if more people decided to travel by bus or train instead of in their private vehicles.

In conclusion, rural to urban migration is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe that the best solution is to surmount the push factors in rural areas such as poor quality education and lack of job opportunities. If the quality of life in the countryside is improved, people will have a better life without moving to big cities.