Ecotourism is defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages and disavantages of ecotourism? How can we make it more popular?

In the contemporary society, ecotourism has become one of the fastest growing sectors of the tourism industry. It is considered a way in charge of travelling to natural regions that conserve the environment. There are numerous concerns about ecotourism, and below is a discussion about the pros and cons of it, accompanied with methods to gain the popularity for ecotourism.

On the bright side, ecotourism is advantageous in many ways. First and foremost, it goes without saying that ecotourism assists in reinforcing the financial foundation of the local residents. Not only did it raise the incomes of them, but it also works out the unemployment issues. As an illustration, increasing travel to local attractions contributes to more occupations such as tour guides for those who are jobless. Another beneficial point is the knowledge ecotourism brings. Tourists have chances to cultivate their mind with a mass of valuable biological information including fauna, flora or even geological one. Moreover, when they gain a deep understanding of the surroundings, the spreading awareness of protecting the environment begins to take shape in their mind. On the dark side, to several extents, we should not turn a blind eye to the fact that tourists whe travel on an eco-tour may cause threats to ecosystems. Even though ecotourism is defined as a way to conserve environment, this purpose may be counter-productive. The increasing number of tourists day by day can become the main reason resulting in the wildlife degradation. Many of them explore the ecosystem in several ways without taking notice of whether these may do harm or not.

Meanwhile, a set of measures had better be taken so as to disseminate this sector of tourism industry. To begin with, advertising online seems to be a good idea. Through it, people can get a solid grasp of the meaning of ecotourism, as well as be attracted by this type of travelling. What is more, it is essential that campaigns be raised with an aim to ecouraging people to conserve wildlife by ecotourism. Advocating ecotourism in this way might bring about fruitful outcomes.

All things considered, the merits of ecotourism outweight the demerits. In my own view, it is vitally chief for us to promote this sector of tourism. Only by doing that, we just have great contribution to the eco-being of environment.