Education has generated mixed feelings in the general public. Some people said that the tuition from elementary school to tertiary school should be free, which allows people of any economic backgrounds going to school. In my perspective, I think free education is an acceptable idea.

On the one hand, free tuition gives many benefits that will help to develop the country. Firstly, teaching without paying a fee will offer more educational opportunities for people of all classes. Therefore, they will be universalized with basic or even sound knowledge and skills that do not need to worry about anything. When people are all trained, it will create a high quality workforce and we can have higher results in all fields. These things make the economy become better and useful to expand the country. Secondly, when more children can go to school despite the poverty, it will increase the social quality and citizen intellect. This will lead to less crime and assuagement of social problems.

On the other hand, somebody states that it is impossible for free education due to financial problem. In their opinion, it will become a huge burden on the government and they will not have enough money for other sectors such as healthcare and infrastructure. Focusing on education will cause an imbalance in dominating money for investments and projects that bring advantages more quickly and effectively for the national economy. Nevertheless, I think that free education is an investment that will be long-termefficiency although we may have difficulties at first. After this time, the young educated generation would be the foundation for developing the country because they were equipped with the basic knowledge, which creates a high quality workforce.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion of free education although it may cost an enormous amount of money in the short term. It helps us improve life quality and develop the country.