The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and

governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that government should spend more funds on teaching adults who are not be able to read and rather than educating youngsters. I agree with this opinion, however; I still believe that the education of young people is potential part in the socioeconomic development. I will prove my viewpoints in this essay below.

On the one hand, designing an appropriate curriculum for adults who didn’t have opportunities to go to school is necessary. Actually, if people are sufficiently educated, especially adults, they can contribute more, not only to them but also to the next generations. One clear example is teaching their children. It is true that parents with whom youngsters spend most time in the first stage of their life play a principal role in educating them beside school. Family members are people supporting teachers teaching the adolescents at home and helping them understand the lessons taught in class more efficiently. In the other words, teaching adults who cannot read or write is the effective strategy to minimize the illiteracy rate of the entire population.

In contrast, I believe that the education for young people should be given the equal attention. There will be numerous serious consequence if we neglect to teach the children who are the next generation contribute to the development of countries. As the results of the growth of children who are not fully educated, the companies will suffer from a shortage of human resource in the area of mind use. Therefore, the governments will have to make more attempt to deal with arising problems.

To sum up, although educating illiterate adults is the significant problem, I personally believe that teaching the children also needs to be equally concentrated.