Effectiveness of working alone on school project and working in groups

The effectiveness of habits of working alone and working in groups on projects is debatable. While some people prefer to work individually, some people prefer to work collectively .This eassy will discuss both sides of argument in detail and put forward reasons as to why working with a group on school project is more effective method than woking alone.

School projects are a very good oppurtunity to practically use therotical knowledge. Working individually on such projects gives student ability to plan and act as per personal preferences. Being in control of the project allows you to have more control and focus. However a particular promblem outside the skillset can hindered progress of the project severly. Especially for a project involving multiple disciplines it becomes hectic for an individual to keep the pace of work constant. Therefore working alone provides more control but work can get stuck easily or student can get overwhelmed by the extent of work resulting in poor project.

While working in group absence of knowledge and congested workflow is rarely a problem. With proper scheduling and group effort its easy to tackle difficult issues in the work. Also working in group developes communications,leadership,teamwork essesntial skills that are demanded in coporate world. A proper balanced group of students can take on more dynamic projects that will push them to work at best of their abilities and identify a domain that suits themselves on personal level. Working in group can solve the problems an individual can face working alone.

Preference to work alone or in a group is a reguraly questioned in public. While working individualy provides better control and focus, it has few flaws that are difficult to overcome for an individual. By doing projects with a group a student can not only avoid ptoblems that he or she will face working alone but also developes skills for the future with a more wholesome experience. Hence in conclusion it is more beneficial to work with a group on school project than work alone.