English is becoming popular as a global language. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There has been a growing tendency that English is known as a language used in around the world. While there are some drawbacks of this trend, I would argue that its benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, educating English brings some negative effects to people’s life. One serious problem that can arise from this issue is that it can lead to the money lavishment. To be more specific, the government have to invest in English schooling with a lot of money instead of using that financial source for other activities. For example, health systems are needed to have an investment in infrastructure to meet the demand of patients.

On the other hand, there are a great number of advantages of studying English because of the following reasons. First and foremost, learning English is a beneficial opportunity to have a decent job. As a matter of fact, English is required is almost companies around the world and it also decides the advisable salary for employees. As a result, although it is not easy to matter English, most of youngsters have studied English since they were children. In addition, English plays an important role in the intergration with the world. In other words, it is dominant language of technology, science, and international business, so the ability to speak English is a necessary skill in the modern world. For instance, English is widely used around the world in variety of cases such as the international business meetings, or the important textbooks and journals.

In conclusion, although some disadvantages can be seen from using English as a global language, I believe that the obvious advantages are more notable.