May people claim that we as ordinary people cannot do anything to improve today’s environmental concerns, but rather feel that government and huge industrial organizations are the one’s majorly responsible for this. I strongly disagree with this, and believe that it is a responsibility of both the parties common citizens and government or companies.

Firstly, if there had to be a change in people for environmental issues – it had to start with each one at home in the first place. The steps we take towards the environment issues had to be changed. For instance, we have to reduce the usage of electric items such as Air conditioners, Fridges which are major producers of CFC gases. That being said, we can’t outweigh the role government and large businesses play in mitigating the damage to the environment. Government should encourage common people and bring forward laws on CFC producing product manufacturers which include more pollution checks.

Secondly, people should obey the rules that government bring up inline to environmental issues. For instance, In India ‘Swach bharath’ has been considered as a revolution to bring cleanliness to different states and metropolitan cities, but we can still see people throwing litter everywhere – this has to punished with appropriate fines and should not be considered gently by the government. On flip side large companies should also reduce the amount of waste they manufacture and opt to more recycling processes and be in line with all pollution acts.

In conclusion, I believe that it should be equal responsibility of common people and governments to reduce the environmental issues by getting forward together because ‘Together we go so far’.