It is considered that educating children of both genders: boy and girl in the same school has more benefits when compared to making them study in separate schools. I strongly agree with this since boys or girls at any age should not be felt as if they are different from one another rather they should be treated equally.

To begin with, teaching boys and girls in a separate school doesn’t yield any revenue benefits to schools, but rather increase the curiosity in one or both the gender children to talk to the other. It has been widely believed in parents that restricting children to avoid conversations with other gender may decrease the chances of love marriages and keep their focus persisted on studies. This however, is not always the case because you can control the children but not their thinking.

On the other hand, School’s which allow mixed genders to study with each other help understand the opposite genders better and strengthen their bonding, which can reduce the discrimination issues that current society faces today. For instance, if boys were studied in a separate boy’s school, and when they come across a situation where they need to talk to a girl, they might be nervous and can’t come out of their shell making them socially anxious with opposite gender.

In conclusion, I believe that separating boys or girls in separate schools just creates a social barrier between them, which can be hard to overcome and may not help them to bond or work together.