Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Protection of the environment has become a controversial issue nowadays. I believe that humans are mainly attributable to the phenomenon and we should also be responsible for any affects of the development.

There are two main reasons behind the negative impacts upon the environment, which are the invasion and industrializing of natural areas by human beings. The first cause of the phenomenon is manufacture of goods and services. These operations demand natural resources and materials, which contribute greatly to the deterioration of the environment. This is because the production process in order to producing inputs for these manufacturers often leaves large amount of carbon footprint, waste and emission, which are the main culprits of pollution. More importantly, overpopulation also places the ecosystem at risk. Population upsurge and urbanisation silmutaneously boost demands for food, shelter to feed and accommodate growing number of people worldwide. The movement steadily jeorpadises the natural envionment by causing habitat loss for flora and fauna, thereby exacurbating environmental issues.

Responsibility for environmental deterioration should fall on individuals, business owners and the authorities. It is common that people, in general, favor convenience over harm on their world. The mindset subsequently results in increase in plastic use, widespread of fast-fashion and consumerism. This way of life encourages the disposal of artificial compounds, which are dangerous to the environment. Another responsible party for the damage of the natural world are tycoons, given their priority of profit and neglect of impacts on the nature. For example, some greedy firms' owners can go so far to dump wastes directly to land and water bodies, in order to avoid processing the disposal, which can cost them large sum of money. Finally, if political leaders overlook preservation of the environment because of corruption or lack of duty, they should also be blamed for consequences of negative natural catastrophes. These individuals are the ones who constitute the most of degration of nature in recent years.

In sum, development of industrialized areas and rise of population are threatening the planet. Ordinary people, business owners and governments should together be held responsible for destroying the nature.