Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Protection of the environment has become a controversial issue nowadays. I believe that humans could be mainly attributable to the phenomenon and we should also be responsible for any affects of the development.

There are two main reason behind the negative impacts upon the environment, which are the invasion and industrializing to natural areas of human beings. The first cause of the phenomenon is that manufacture of goods and services. These operations demand natural resources and materials, which contributes greatly to the deterioration of the environment. This is because the production process to produce these inputs often leaves large amount of carpon footprint, waste and emission which are the main culprits of pollution. More importantly, overpopulation also places the ecosystem at risk. The increase of population silmutaneously boosts the demand for food, shelter and relevant infrastructure and facilities that requires the constant expansion of cities, habitable land. The movement steadily jeorpadise the natural envionment by causing loss of habitats for wild animals and vegetation, thereby exacurbating environmental issues.

The responsibility for the deterioration of the environment should fall on individuals, business owners and the authorities. People, in general, regularly favor the convinience over the harms on our world. The instinct subsequently results in increase in use of plastic packaging, widespread of fast-fashion and consumerism. The lifestyle encourages the disposal of artificial compounds, which are dangerous to the environment. Another responsible party for the damage of the natural world are tycoons who crave for maximizing their profit and neglect their impacts on the nature. For example, some greedy firm’s owners can go so far to dump wastes directly to land and water bodies, in order to avoid processing the disposal which can cost them certain amount of money. Finally, political leaders who may overlook the preservation of the environment because of corruption or lack of duty that they should be in charge. These individuals are the ones who contribute the most of the degration of nature in recent years.

In sum, development of industrialized areas and rise of population are threatening the planet. Ordinary people, business owners and governments should together hold responsible for destroying the nature.