Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes of environmental damage? Who is responsible for preventing environmental damage?

In modern life, numerous countries have to face environmental damage. This problem is the result of major reasons. And depending on each level, responsibilities of parties are different. This essay will discuss causes of environmental damage and whose responsibility for preventing this damage is.

Environmental damage is a global problem, and this challenge is caused by a variety of factors. To begin with, industrial activities would significantly impact the environment. Heavy industries, factories, manufacturing have released amounts of gas emission, chemicals and waste products to air, water and soil that contribute to environmental pollution. Secondly, the decrease of a large area of forest in the world can damage the environment. Deforestation for agriculture, urban development, wood gathering can bring about habitat destruction, loss of biodiversity, and contribute to climate change. Moreover, urbanization can cause many environmental problems. The expansion of cities and urban areas would result in destruction of natural habitat, increase consumption energy and create more waste.

To prevent environmental damage, it is necessary for collaboration between governments, organizations, businesses and individuals. National authorities and governments play a crucial role in issuing and forcing people to obey policies and laws to protect the environment. They can also provide tax incentives for sustainable activities and invest in green infrastructure. Industries would be a significantly important part in protecting the environment. Businesses can reduce gas emission and invest in green technology. Individuals need to raise awareness about the environment, especially in daily life activities such as using eco-friendly products, reducing rubbish and energy consumption. Because of the global nature of environmental problems, international cooperations and agreements are crucial. Countries should collaborate and deal with issues including climate change, loss of biodiversity and pollution.

In conclusion, environmental damage is a combination of many causes and to tackle this status requires much effort from all parties.