Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that politicians play an indispensable role to environmental protection, not individuals because they assume that every single person could not create a huge success. While I strongly agree with this first view, but I believe that several person also protect environment as well.

In the one hand, politicians are a crucial factor in protecting environment based on two major reasons. Firstly, politicians give numerous methods to reinforce environmental problems. As far as I know, every country always give an important method including inhibit deforestation or throw trash wherever. For instance, most countries in the world build underground instead of other vehicles in order to evaluate peak hours, even inhabitant move on foot or by bike. Moreover, they even restrain using plastic bag because it really difficult to recycle. For example, in several stories in Japan, if they want to plastic bag, they will pay money. Thus, they would not suffer from respiratory diseases or pollution related to environment. Secondly, governments would make the law strictly. Currently, politicians fulfill heavy punishments to people destroying the environment. According to the newest report in Vietnam, they increase the penalty up to 20 billion VNĐ to the violator such as illegal hunting animals or deforestation.

In the other hand, I also assume that building relationship between individuals and environment is an important. Inhabitants should have a good awareness to prevent them from demolishing environment. For instance, parent train kids about environmental protection when they were child. Hence, they have a right attitude. Moreover, they organize events by their own to propagate about the importance of environment. Especially, there are majority events involved in environment that helping upgrade their awareness in every year. Even they create world environment day so as to remind them about environmental benefits.

In conclusion, although I encourage first view, but I assume that environmental protection need to be combined between two factors.