Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, railways are developing thus some people believe that governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. Although I totally agree with this view but I claim that it is inadequate if governments forget roads.

There are a variety of reasons why should spend money on railways rather than roads. Firstly, railways is moving form that is developing hence it is purely benefits if government invest it. Along with air-communication moving form, railways is not only containing more packages but also being faster so numerous people are big fan of railways. Moreover, in a expanding countries, they often tend to use train on railways instead of other means. For instance, in Japan, people employ train in moving from location to other location. This reduces maximize air pollution so government definitely should spend money on railways. Finally, railways form finds it easy to break so people need fixing it frequently. Railways form need a large of combustibles in order to start up. Therefore, governments need to keep in good repair or inspect oil carefully to protest people safe. For instance, according to the report, American government spend 100 USD on repairing railways in several years and Japan also take 150 USD to create more railways so as to serve people moving demand.

However, government should not over take into consideration but forget the roads. Seeing from reality, many roads downgrades seriously and needs improving to keep people safety. For example, many Vietnamese people said that they have to suffer from downgraded road in every year without announcing about repairing it from government. Thus, governments should care about railways and roads equally because of their importance

In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should spend more money on railways rather than roads in order to promote developing countries but besides that, do not ignore roads