Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that serious environmental issues can be tackled by using modern technology. I agree with this view since some solutions such as producing renewable resources and environmental-friendly products can be applied with the support of technology.

Firstly, many manufactories use technology to produce renewable resources and environmental-friendly products to solve environmental degradation. The overexploitation of natural fuel such as oil, coal has a serious affection on ecosystems and makes the natural resources to be depleted. Installation of systems to produce solar or wind energy with modern technology will provide sustainable energy which prevents the exhaustion of unrenewable resources. Moreover, the production of environmental-friendly products such as cars, motorbikes which use electrical energy will reduce the emissions which harm the air.

Secondly, technology is applied to recycle waste and clean polluted areas like rivers or land slots. For instance, a Japanese scientist uses a system to make the To Lich river of Vietnam cleaner successfully. And many systems are installed in factories to process wastes before being disposed to the water. The used plastics products are also collected to recycled by mordent equipment to decrease the plastics wastes which are the main contributor to water and land pollution.

In conclusion, technology is used widely nowadays to protect the environment.