Many people believe that the current system of both teacher and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. to what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is believed that the traditional system of education which both teaches and students are in the classroom which will no longer be applied in 2050. Although this opinion may be based on the predicted strong development of modern technology in the future, I disagree with this because I believe that the traditional system still has important roles which could not be replaced by the technology.

There are some reasons why people believe that the new method of education in which both teachers and students are not in classroom may be applied in the future. The development of internet allows the distance online learning which offer flexible options for learners. In addition, learning through internet may reduce the expense of building school or universities. Therefore, the government would have a large fund to invest in other matters.

However, the traditional system still plays an irreplaceable role in education. Firstly, face to face learning will be easier for teachers to explain and impart the knowledge as well as inspire their student to study. Secondly, the students will have a great physical environment to build good relationships with their teachers and friends. The skills such as communication, team work are also improved through directly interacting with their classmates.

In conclusion, I contend that the new method of teaching will support and provide the students with lots of advantages and may be increasingly important to education. Nevertheless, the traditional system will not be completely replaced in the future due to its great value.