Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people contend that government, not individuals should solve the environmental issues. I totally disagree with that view because global environmental problems must be tackled by both government and individuals.

On the one hand, the government plays an important role in protecting the environment. Many sollutions should be implemented to prevent the depletation of natural resources by government. For example, lots of researches have been done to find the renewable resources such as wind power, solar power to replace the limited natural resources like fossil fuels. These guarantee the unlimited resources for future using. Moreover, government promotes variety of programs to raise the awareness of people in environmental problems and how to conserve the natural life. In order to prevent the damaging impacts on human activities on ecosystems, the government also issues many regulars which require that factories have to process the industrial wastes before discharging into the rivers or oceans.

On the other hand, each individuals should give a hand to protect the Earth. Using the energy smartly and properly is the best way to save the natural resources. Turning off the lights or taps after using is a small but effective action which contributes to conserve the resources. Another ways are planting trees or commuting by public transpotations in order to reduce the greenhouse gas and solve the air pollution issue.

In conclusion, the environment degradation is the heated issues which has damaging impacts on human and natural life. Therefore, both Government and people have the responsibilities to protect the environment.